Events Calendar

February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Latest Events

Fri Mar 09
AWWA School Anniversary Celebration
Sat Mar 10
Start of School holiday
Sun Mar 11
School Holiday
Mon Mar 12
School Holiday
Tue Mar 13
School Holiday
Wed Mar 14
School Holiday
Thu Mar 15
School Holiday
Fri Mar 16
School Holiday
Sat Mar 17
School Holiday
Sun Mar 18
School Holiday
Mon Mar 19
School Reopens (Term 2)

Occupational Therapy

 

Occupational Therapists in Educational services assess and treat pupils facing challenges in their ability to perform activities of daily living, fine motor skills and vocational tasks. Apart from providing individual therapy sessions, the therapists also provide group therapy in classroom setting and share effective strategies with teachers and other professionals to meet pupil’s needs. They educate and train the family members and caregivers on the needs of individual pupils.

Areas we work on are:

  • - Sensory Integration
  • - Eye-hand coordination
  • - Fine/gross motor skills
  • - Visual perceptual skills
  • - Play and leisure skills
  • - Training in self-care tasks
  • - Vocational assessment and training
  • - Home visits and modification to improve accessibility
  • - Recommendation and training  of  suitable  adaptive/ assistive devices for activities of daily living