Events Calendar

February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Latest Events

Fri Mar 09
AWWA School Anniversary Celebration
Sat Mar 10
Start of School holiday
Sun Mar 11
School Holiday
Mon Mar 12
School Holiday
Tue Mar 13
School Holiday
Wed Mar 14
School Holiday
Thu Mar 15
School Holiday
Fri Mar 16
School Holiday
Sat Mar 17
School Holiday
Sun Mar 18
School Holiday
Mon Mar 19
School Reopens (Term 2)

Speech Therapy

A  Speech-Language Therapist

Evaluates and treats communication disorders and swallowing problems.

Our Objective is to provide:

  1. Therapy intervention to develop, improve and maintain communication.

  2. Comprehensive caregiver programme.

  3. Optimization of functional communicative. Ability through the use of appropriate assistive and adaptive technology.

  4. Support for teachers and other professional to maximize students development
SpeechTherapy


In AWWA School, we provide therapy to pupils with:

Expressive language disorder

Mixed Receptive-Expressive language disorder

Feeding/Swallowing disorders

Clefts of lip and palate

Drooling problems

Hearing Impairment

Reading disorders

Auditory processing disorders

Voice disorders