Events Calendar

February 2018
S M T W T F S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 1 2 3

Latest Events

Fri Mar 09
AWWA School Anniversary Celebration
Sat Mar 10
Start of School holiday
Sun Mar 11
School Holiday
Mon Mar 12
School Holiday
Tue Mar 13
School Holiday
Wed Mar 14
School Holiday
Thu Mar 15
School Holiday
Fri Mar 16
School Holiday
Sat Mar 17
School Holiday
Sun Mar 18
School Holiday
Mon Mar 19
School Reopens (Term 2)

Life Skills

Life Skills Department addresses on the pupils’ daily living practicalities such as the ability to identify own health/safety needs, self-help routines, develop house chore skills, explore personal leisure interest, mobility awareness and outdoor safe traveling. The department also prepares the older pupils on work-readiness through pre-vocational activities to help them acquire functional skills to enhance competency, work focus and attention span. Other relevant learning areas include Sexuality Education and Laundry Training Programme.